newest | older | profile | guestbook | email | host | design

February 04, 2003 | 8:38 pm
Hit or Miss

Tonight I saw something that made me think. I thought about life and how we live it as strangers. Rising in elevators together, passing through malls and grocery stores, racing on freeways. I wondered how I was suppose to find "the one". What if I stood in line behind them, or cut them off to avoid the exit ramp. What if the one was in a city two thousand miles from here. How would we meet, what could bring us together. Its all hit or miss really. We smile, we say hello and excuse me, we ask "What floor?". We gather in bars and clubs. We pack the concerts and take the same notes in algebra. I thought by now fate would have attached me to the one. I didn't think I'd be married, but I thought I'd be settled and in love. I don't trust fate anymore.



before | after